VIP News
  • How to restore the deleted store Apps In Windows 10
    Time: Dec. 20, 2019

     

    Some users have deleted their windows10 enterprise app stores because they can't connect to the Internet.But in daily work and life need to download a variety of applications, so the role of the app store is very big.What do you do if you want to restore a deleted app store?

     

     

    Reinstall the Store app via Settings

    Step 1: Navigate to Settings app > Apps > Apps & features.

    Step 2: Locate Microsoft Store entry and click on it to reveal Advanced options link. Click Advanced options link.

     

     

    Step 3: In the Reset section, click the Reset button. As you can see in the screenshot, the description clearly says that resetting the app will reinstall the app. Click the Reset button when you see the confirmation dialog to complete the reinstall.



     

     

    Reinstall preinstalled apps via PowerShell

    Step 1: Open PowerShell with admin rights. To do so, type Windows PowerShell in the search box to see PowerShell in results, right-click on PowerShell, and then click Run as administrator option.

     

     

    Step 2: In the PowerShell prompt, type the following command and press Enter key.Get-Appxpackage –Allusers

     

     

    Step 3: Scroll down and locate the entry of the Store app and copy the package name. If you want to reinstall any other app, locate its entry and copy its PackageFullName.

     

     

    Step 4: Finally, execute the following command:
    Add-AppxPackage -register “C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\<PackageFullName>” –DisableDevelopmentMode

     

    In the above command, replace PackageFullName with the package name of the Windows Store or any other app that you copied in Step 3 and replace “C” with the drive letter of the driver where Windows 10 is installed.

     

     

     

     

    Create a new user account 

    To create a new user account, open Accounts section of Settings app, click Family and other users, click Add someone else to this PC, and then follow simple on-screen instructions to create a new user account. Once the new account is ready, you can then move existing data from your old account to the new one.